2013-2014 CJH Employees of the Year

Mrs. Corrie-Classified Employee of the Year

Deanna has brought such a positive attitude and new vibe to the kitchen.  She is willing to be flexible for student needs.  She tries to be involved in school events like Blue Friday and door decorating contests.  Hard working.  Took the kitchen on without skipping a beat.  Loves that she gets involved in school spirit days!  She really is amazing at her job and the meals are very good at school.  She really is great with the Life Skills kids and their food needs and always makes sure a kid eats.  Always has a smile on her face and friendly to all.  Deanna has done a great job this year.  She always has a smile on her face and is ready and willing to help!

Mrs. Trippel- Teacher of the Year

Tammy's expectations in the classroom are clear with great communication of how to succeed.  She knows her content, her kids, her craft, and is a solid leader with her colleagues.  Tammy is a dedicated, hardworking teacher who demands and gets the best from her students.  Tammy is a pro’s pro. There aren’t enough words to express my respect for Tammy.  The way she teaches not only her subjects, but also works with kids outside of the classroom setting is remarkable.  Tammy is so organized.  She is an example of how forethought and organization combine to demonstrate effective teaching. Tammy is a great teacher.  She is also willing to help out in any situation.  She truly reflects the best of CJH. Her students are so lucky to have had her in their lives.  

Previous Employees of the Year

Year Classified   Certificated
2003-2004 Kelly Wood Joanie Banks
2004-2005 Julie Waldman *Jim Kelsey
2005-2006 Diana Visser Dave Hockman
2006-2007 Kim Elliott Roger Miller
2007-2008 Sher Greer Tina Eller
2008-2009 Travis Ohlde *Kirk Dodge
2009-2010 Julyn Cook Keith Hannah
2010-2011 Nicole Beavers Mr. Cooper
  2011-2012           Kim Elliott                      Melissa Brownell

  2012-2013           Larry Kennedy               Leanna Aker

  2013-2014           Deanna Corrie               Tammy Trippel

*District Employee of the Year